Four, Eyes, & The Crux of the Matter

“I’ve skied steep slopes and hung from a rock face by a short length of rope, but staring into someone’s eyes for four silent minutes was one of the more thrilling and terrifying experiences of my life. I spent the first couple of minutes just trying to breathe properly. There was a lot of nervous smiling until, eventually, we settled in.

I know the eyes are the windows to the soul or whatever, but the real crux of the moment was not just that I was really seeing someone, but that I was seeing someone really seeing me. Once I embraced the terror of this realization and gave it time to subside, I arrived somewhere unexpected.

I felt brave, and in a state of wonder. Part of that wonder was at my own vulnerability and part was the weird kind of wonder you get from saying a word over and over until it loses its meaning and becomes what it actually is: an assemblage of sounds.

So it was with the eye, which is not a window to anything but rather a clump of very useful cells. The sentiment associated with the eye fell away and I was struck by its astounding biological reality: the spherical nature of the eyeball, the visible musculature of the iris and the smooth wet glass of the cornea. It was strange and exquisite.
[…]
Love didn’t happen to us. We’re in love because we each made the choice to be.
http://www.nytimes.com/2015/01/11/fashion/modern-love-to-fall-in-love-with-anyone-do-this.html?_r=0

The Hills Have Eyes
http://www.foxsearchlight.com/thehillshaveeyes/

Cross eyed

1

Double-crossed

2

Single-eyed
Mat 6:22
The light of the body is the eye: if therefore thine eye be single, thy whole body shall be full of light.

So it was with the eye
strange and exquisite

For now, I don’t know.

Radical new documentary claims Copernicus and four centuries of science is wrong | Ancient Origins

3

http://www.ancient-origins.net/news-evolution-human-origins-human-origins-science/radical-new-documentary-claims-copernicus-and

 

Related:

CERN, JADE, AI, & The Human Domain – Manifestation Of The Spiritual War | forthtell

https://forthtell.wordpress.com/2015/07/08/cern-jade-ai-the-human-domain-manifestation-of-the-spiritual-war-2/

I AM THAT I AM, I (EYW), EYE AM | forthtell

https://forthtell.wordpress.com/2015/07/17/i-am-that-i-am-i-ἐγώ-eye-am/

Leave a Reply

